News and Events

A Concert of English Music

Handel: Water Music Suite (arr. Harty)
Vaughan Williams: Concerto for Oboe and Strings in A minor
Elgar: Falstaff, Op. 68

Bernard Herrmann
CBS Symphony Orchestra
Mitch Miller, Oboe

CBS Broadcast, Sunday 9th September 1945
Introducted by Sidney Berry
Brief extract from the news read by Bern Bennett

A CBS live radio broadcast, 9th September 1945, introduced by Sidney Berry, from the archive of Edward Johnson
Transfers and XR remastering by Andrew Rose at Pristine Audio, November 2009

Orchestra/ensemble: CBS Symphony Orchestra
Company/organization: Pristine Classical