News and Events

Marvin’s Halloween Monster Mash

Marvin Hamlisch, conductor
Anne Runolfsson, soprano
Doug LaBrecque, baritone
Jenny Rose Baker, soprano

Program to include:
TEIE – Nightmare for String Quartet
HERRMANN – Psycho: A Suite for Strings
STEINER – Title Music from King Kong
SCHWARTZ – “The Wizard and I” from Wicked
ARLEN – “Ding Dong! the Witch is Dead” from The Wizard of Oz
LANE – “Old Devil Moon” from Finian’s Rainbow
KANDER – “Kiss of the Spider Woman” from Kiss of the Spider Woman
MUSSORGSKY / RIMSKY-KORSAKOV – A Night on Bald Mountain Program Notes
WILLIAMS – The Chamber of Secrets from Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Suite for Orchestra
SHAIMAN – Tango from Addams Family Values
SONDHEIM – “A Little Priest” from Sweeney Todd
WAXMAN – “Creation of the Female Monster” from Bride of Frankenstein
LLOYD WEBBER – “Music of the Night” from Phantom of the Opera
LLOYD WEBBER – “Phantom of the Opera” from Phantom of the Opera

Music: Psycho
Orchestra/ensemble: National Symphony Orchestra
Location: USA