News and Events

A Summer Concert

A Herrmannesque programme:

  • Verdi, Overture to La Forza del Destino
  • Debussy, Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
  • Herrmann, Suite from Vertigo
  • Dukas, Fanfare from La Peri
  • Delius, Walk to the Paradise Garden
  • Tchaikovsky, Suite from Sleeping Beauty

Source: John Kendall Bailey
Music: Vertigo
Orchestra/ensemble: San Francisco Civic Symphony
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA